• First Time Login
  • Login
  • Support
  • Annual gifts to the Chancellors Club support KU’s greatest needs through the Greater KU Fund, as well as these important scholarships and awards programs for students and faculty. Each year, renewable scholarships are awarded to incoming KU freshmen who are National Merit finalists.

    We are proud to introduce the new Chancellors Club Scholars for 2016-’17.

    Sydney Combs, Lawrence, KS
    Madeline Connor, Overland Park, KS
    Samuel Drouhard, Wichita, KS
    Collin Edwards, Valley Falls, KS
    Grant Elias, Overland Park, KS
    Sydney Gard, Lawrence, KS
    Allison Gehrke, Lawrence, KS
    Jamie Hawley, Salina, KS
    Lisa Lauschke, Rogers, AR
    Mika Schrader, Lawrence, KS
    Rachel Stagner, Fenton, MO
    Asher Supernaw, Lawrence, KS
    Shimon Rosenblum, Lawrence, KS
    Alexander Shadley, Tulsa, OK
    Ivor Vinsant, Leawood, KS
    Samuel Wilkerson, Leawood, KS

    The Chancellors Club Teaching Professorships
    Held by outstanding faculty who are chosen by students and colleagues. Teaching professors retain the title as long as they teach at KU. Current teaching professors are:

    Lawrence Campus
    Helen Alexander, Ph.D., professor of ecology and evolutionary biology
    Robert Antonio, Ph.D., professor of sociology
    Philip Barnard, Ph.D., professor of English
    Stephen Benedict, Ph.D., professor of microbiology
    Amy Devitt, Ph.D., professor of English
    Paul Hanson, Ph.D., professor of chemistry
    Alice Lieberman, Ph.D., professor, B.S.W. program
    Craig Martin, Ph.D., professor of ecology and evolutionary biology
    Bozenna Pasik-Duncan, Ph.D., professor of mathematics
    Jack Winerock, Ph.D.,  chair and professor, piano division

    KU Medical Center
    Winnie Dunn, Ph.D., chair and professor, occupational therapy education
    James Fishback, M.D., professor of pathology and laboratory medicine and Director of Curriculum and Technology Development, KUMC Continuing Education and Professional Development
    Robert Klein, Ph.D., Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    Thomas Pazdernik, Ph.D., professor of pharmacology, toxicology, and therapeutics
    John G. Wood, Ph.D., associate professor of molecular and integrative physiology and surgery

    The Chancellors Club Research Award
    Presented annually to a KU Medical Center researcher whose work has led to significant scientific discoveries. The 2016-’17 award is to Merlin G. Butler, MD. Read more.

    The Chancellors Club Career Teaching Award
    Presented annually to a senior faculty member who exemplifies the university’s commitment to outstanding teaching. The 2016-’17 award is to Barbara Anthony-Twarog, PhD. Read more.